Latest News Item

Homepage

Welcome to Moravian 

THE BIGGEST ORIENTEERING CLUB IN SCOTLAND!

Want to know more? Check out our Club Information Leaflet and find us on Facebook and Twitter

You don't have to be a member to come to our events, but if you want to get the most out of orienteering, click HERE,follow the prompts and you'll be able to call yourself a Moravian!

Future Moravian Events

Wed, 25 Jan 17 Forres Golf Club

Northern Night Cup - Round 5

Entry is by On-line Pre-entry only . We don't plan to offer any EOD. Enter here by 24th Jan.

Wed, 15 Feb 17 Findhorn (Meeting point TBC)

Night Sprint Training Event

The 5th of a new series of night sprint training events. Warm up for this weekend's Night/Sprint Champs. Sign up sheet coming nearer the time.

Sat, 18 Feb 17 Darnaway Forest

Scottish Night Orienteering Championships

Part one of a double-header weekend of Scottish Championship events hosted by Moravian. Enter HERE

Sun, 19 Feb 17 Lossiemouth

Scottish Sprint Orienteering Championships

Pt 2 of a double weekend of Scottish Champs events. 2 races in 2 different areas of the town. Enter HERE

Results & splits for recent events

Sun, 15 Jan 17 - Quarrelwood
Saturday and Moray & Nairn Schools League on a Sunday!

Results:

Lost Property One pair of Nike (Blue/white) training shoes (probably child’s size). One pair purple/grey woollen socks. One pair black socks. Please contact the organiser 
Enter our next event at Forres Golf Club Wed 25th Jan
Routegadget
Wed, 04 Jan 17 - Nairn (Links Car Park)
Night Sprint Training Event

Results:

Times for everyone are on our Facebook page
Wed, 28 Dec 16 - Brodie Castle
Moravian Christmas Cracker!

Results:

Well done to our winners - Team Perry

 

 

Related Events (Organised by other clubs)

Sun, 29 Jan 17 Nairn - INVOC Urban Event

An urban race on the World Champs Map

Wed, 01 Feb 17 Lochandinty (Nr Croy) - Northern Night Cup

Event 4 in the 2016/17 Northern Night Cup Series - originally postponed on 11 Jan. 

Sun, 26 Feb 17 Clash Wood (Muir of Ord) - INVOC Local Event

A nice area in a place not that often visited. Worth a look.